《現代奴役法案》聲明

2017年9月28日

Toll控股有限公司(澳洲公司註冊號006 592 089)及其子公司(統稱Toll公司集團,以下簡稱「Toll」)是亞太地區領先的物流服務提供者,在全球50多個國家的約1200個辦事處共有約4萬名員工。

本公司業務

Toll為全球客戶提供極為豐富的運輸服務和物流服務。截至2017年7月1日,Toll業務已重組成為三個部門,分別是:

 

  • 環球貨運代理(Global Forwarding):提供一整套國際貨運代理服務,從複雜的供應鏈服務直至港到港貨運代理服務,其中亞洲地區進出口貿易通道尤其是本公司的專長。
  • 環球物流(Global Logistics):專業的合約物流部門,在亞太地區周邊提供豐富多樣的先進運輸、倉儲和增值服務,包括倉儲物流、礦業服務、能源物流、專門運輸服務、液體配送、搬遷管理、偏遠地區和資源物流、航空服務以及直升機服務。
  • 環球快遞(Global Express):在澳洲和紐西蘭境內提供快遞貨運服務,並通過全亞太地區的經營和代理網絡提供國際快遞貨運服務。此外本公司在澳洲全境也提供如下服務:B2B、送貨到消費者和送貨到家服務、重型運輸、專案服務以及從綜合通訊服務到戰略招聘服務的一系列商業支援服務。

本公司政策

Toll集團投入大量時間和專長,確保在經營所在的全部行政區域做出積極貢獻。為此,本公司制定了一系列公司政策,涉及商業道德、職場關係、職業安全衛生以及環境管理等多個領域。Toll集團認為,這套政策從整體上能夠營造出一個良性的環境,使本公司的工作符合道德準則,不會有意允許奴役或虐待的情況出現在本公司的企業或供應鏈中。

Toll集團的管理方針文件中,涉及《現代奴役法案》所闡述的活動類型的文件包括:

  • Toll行為準則;
  • Toll公正就業政策;以及
  • Toll集團舉報保護政策。
具體而言,Toll的公正就業政策規定:

人權

本公司尊重經營活動所在社區以及與本公司有來往的所有個人的權利和利益。Toll維護全體員工(和商業夥伴)的尊嚴,不會對任何人使用體罰、暴力威脅或其他任何形式的虐待以及肉體上的脅迫或侵犯行為,也絕不容許在公司業務的任何方面出現此類行為。

強制勞動和童工/青少年勞工

通過確保人員聘用符合當地相關法律法規和勞動公約規定,Toll努力在杜絕強制勞工和童工的鬥爭中發揮積極的作用。Toll不會聘用以該國標準計算尚未達到以下年齡的人員(兩者如有差異,取更大年齡):

  1. 允許就業或工作的最低年齡;或
  2. 完成義務教育的最低年齡。

任何情況下,Toll均不會聘用尚未達到15周歲的人員。
在任何業務領域,Toll絕不容忍或使用任何形式的強制勞工或童工。Toll亦不容忍任何第三方廠商在Toll的場地內使用任何形式的強制勞工或童工。

集會和結社自由

Toll承認每一名員工的如下權利:選擇成為或不成為工會或勞動組織的會員;選擇由工會或勞動組織代表自己;以及參加合法活動來追求所在集體的利益。

多元和平等機會

在Toll,本公司認可且重視擁有不同能力、經驗和觀點的人們所做出的貢獻。Toll制定了《多元化和平等機會方針》,致力於營造良性職場環境,從而鼓勵全體員工自由思考,在工作中積極嘗試創新。Toll絕不容忍或接受任何涉及歧視、騷擾、欺淩、侵害、誹謗和暴力的行為。

僱用條件

Toll首先會遵守當地所有就業法律法規。Toll依據同工同酬的原則為男性和女性員工發放薪酬。

 

上述承諾也寫進了本公司的《集團行為準則》中,詳情請參考這裡

Toll制定了《Toll集團供應商行為準則》,要求供應商遵守所有僱用法律和公平勞工政策。全體Toll承包商、顧問、供方和供應商均必須同意並遵守《Toll集團供應商行為準則》。Toll的採購條款條件中規定,任何第三方廠商供應商,不論是否以Toll的名義,均不得從事任何與這項政策相悖的活動,否則不可與Toll開展合作。

該準則還規定,為確保合規,Toll保留對供應商及其經營情況進行監督審計的權利。若供應商不遵守該行為準則,則Toll可採取其認為適宜的任何措施,包括終止合作。

本公司合規框架

在Toll,各項政策的貫徹實施得到合規框架的支持,具體包括以下各項:

  1. 合規報告——管理層定期向Toll董事會和董事會下屬委員會遞交合規報告。
  2. 員工培訓——Toll通過培訓員工來加強公平就業政策的合規情況。這項培訓將向新老員工開展。
  3. 審計和保障——Toll開展內部審計和保障計畫,基於風險來評價管控和合規流程。根據風險評估的情形,審計可能包括有關勞動法、工作時間、員工薪資水準等監管風險和公司政策方面的合規情況,以及員工的工作權利或工作許可的合規情況。
  4. 事故監控和上報——Toll開通了一條全球舉報熱線,員工和承包商可通過獨立舉報專線,匿名舉報疑似不當行為。員工、代理商、承包商或供應商的欺詐、不當行為(包括欺騙、非法或腐敗行為)或違反行為準則的行為,均可通過這條熱線予以舉報。對於所有舉報事項,本公司都會開展審查和相應調查工作,包括批評教育、糾正措施和紀律處分。


Toll將繼續審查和更新有關政策、做法與流程,以便維持合理的保障措施,防止在本公司的供應鏈或業務中出現任何虐待現象。

對風險和優先事項的評估

本報告年度期間,Toll啟動了一項合規/商業誠信以及安全威脅與薄弱環節評估,包括將人口販賣和現代奴役制視為對合規的威脅,並囊括了《全球奴役隸指數》報告的內容。這項評估現已完成,並將用來指導本公司長期的商業誠信計畫,包括:

  • 持續改進治理框架、政策和流程,包括制定反現代奴役政策;
  • 內部審核和保障活動;以及
  • 針對高風險崗位、活動和地域專門設計開展認知和培訓活動。

本報告年度期間,Toll還審查了員工篩選程式,並將實施強化措施,包括擴大工作權利核查範圍,使之包含全體在澳洲的員工、承包商和分包商。在Toll開展業務的國家中,針對那些被視為高風險的國家,Toll也在評估對其實施工作權利核查的方案。

培訓和意識培養

Toll對員工開展線上和面對面合規培訓,以加強Toll公平就業政策以及行為準則的合規管理。這項培訓面向新老員工開展。本公司通過培訓向員工宣傳道德和法律原則,以期在Toll集團內創造具有法律意識和道德標準的集團文化。


這項聲明依據《2015年現代奴役法案》(英國)第54(1)節規定做出,並構成Toll截至2017年財政年度(3月31日)全球的奴隸和人口販賣聲明。相關諮詢事項,請聯繫Toll首席合規安全官

Modern Slavery Act Statement

28 September 2017

Toll Holdings Limited (Australian registered Company Number 006 592 089 and its subsidiaries (the Toll Group of
Companies “Toll”) is the Asia Pacific region’s leading provider of logistics services with approximately 40,000 people
across some 1,200 locations in more than 50 countries.

Our Business

Toll provides customers across the globe with an enormously diverse range of transport services and logistics solutions. As at 1 July 2017, Toll’s business was re-organised into three divisions, as set out below:

 

  • Global Forwarding: provides a full suite of international freight forwarding from complex supply chain solutions to port-to-port freight forwarding, specialising in Asia inbound and outbound trade lanes.
  • Global Logistics: specialist contract logistics division, which provides a broad range of sophisticated transport, warehousing and value-added services around the Asia Pacific region, including warehouse logistics, mining services, energy logistics, dedicated transport services, liquid distribution, relocation management, remote and resource logistics, aviation services and helicopter services.
  • Global Express: provides express freight within Australia and New Zealand, and globally via a network of operations and agencies across the Asia Pacific region. Also provides the following services Australia-wide: B2C, consumer and home deliveries, heavy haulage, project services and business support services ranging from integrated communication solutions to strategic recruitment services.

Our Policies

Toll invests time and expertise in ensuring that it makes a positive contribution in all of the jurisdictions in which it operates. To that end, we have developed a range of company policies, including in the areas of business ethics, workplace relations, occupational health & safety and environmental management. Toll considers that, on the whole, this suite of
policies provides the appropriate environment so that we work to live up to our ethical standards and do not knowingly allow human slavery or abuse to enter our business or supply chain.

Toll’s governance documents that cover the types of activities contemplated under the Modern Slavery Act include:

  • Toll Code of Practice;
  • Toll Ethical Employment Policy; and
  • Toll Group Protected Disclosure Policy.
Specifically, Toll’s Ethical Employment Policy provides that:

Human Rights

We respect the rights and interests of the communities in which we operate and the individuals with whom we interact. Toll will treat all employees (and business partners) with respect and dignity and will not use corporal punishment, threats of violence or other forms of abuse, physical coercion or harassment on any individual, nor condone such conduct in connection with any aspect of its business.

Forced and Child/Youth Labour

Toll will play a positive role in helping to eliminate forced and child labour by ensuring the employment of personnel meets with relevant local legislation and Labour Conventions.
Toll will not employ any person in a particular country who has not yet reached the older of:

  1. the minimum age for admission to employment or work; or
  2. the minimum age for completion of compulsory schooling.

In any event, Toll will not employ a person that has not yet reached the age of 15.
Toll will not condone or engage in any form of forced labour or child labour in connection with any aspect of its business. Toll will also not condone the use of any form of forced or child labour by any other third party on a Toll site.

Freedom of Assembly and Association

Toll recognises each employee’s right to be, or not to be, a member of or to be represented by a union or labour organisation and to partake in lawful activities to pursue the interests of the member group.

Diversity & Equal Opportunity

Toll recognises and values the contributions of people with varying capabilities, experience and perspectives. Toll has developed a Diversity & Equal Opportunity Policy which supports that we are committed to creating a workplace where all employees feel encouraged and free to bring a variety of approaches and ideas. Behaviour relating to discrimination, harassment, bullying, victimisation, vilification and violence is not tolerated or accepted at Toll.

Employment Conditions

Toll will, at a minimum; comply with all local employment legislation. Toll endeavours to compensate both male and female employees on the principle of equal pay for equal work.

 

These commitments are also set out in our Group Code of Practice, which can be found here.

Toll has a Toll Group Supplier Code of Practice which includes the requirement to comply with all employment laws and ethical labour policies.  All Toll contractors, consultants, vendors and suppliers must agree and comply with Toll’s Supplier Code of Practice. Toll’s procurement terms and condition make it a condition of engagement that any third party suppliers do not engage in activities that are inconsistent with this policy – when acting on behalf of Toll or otherwise.

The Code reserves the right for Toll to audit suppliers and their operations to ensure compliance. Toll can take any action deemed appropriate, including termination, if suppliers do not follow the Code.

Our Compliance Framework

Toll’s Policies are supported by Toll’s compliance framework, which comprise the following:

  1. Compliance reporting – regular compliance reporting is provided by management to Toll’s Board of directors and Board committees.
  2. Staff training - Toll provides training to its staff to reinforce compliance with Toll’s Ethical Employment Policy. The training is required to be conducted with new and existing staff.
  3. Audit and Assurance - Toll undertakes an Internal Audit and Assurance program which evaluates control and compliance processes on a risk basis. Depending on the risk assessment, such audits may include compliance with regulatory risks and company policy associated with labour laws, working hours, employee pay levels, and adherence to employee ‘right to work’/work permit requirements.
  4. Incident monitoring and escalation - Toll operates a global Disclosure Hotline which enables employees and contractors to report suspected misconduct anonymously and via an independent reporting line. Fraud, Improper Conduct (including dishonest, illegal or corrupt conduct) or Code of Practice breaches relating to employees, agents, contractors or suppliers can be reported through the hotline. All reported allegations are reviewed and appropriate investigations conducted, that include learnings, corrective actions and disciplinary action.


Toll will continue to review and update its policies, practices and procedures as required to maintain appropriate safeguards against any mistreatment of persons involved in its supply chain or its business.

Assessing our Risk and Priorities

During the reporting year, Toll commenced a Compliance / Business Integrity and Security Threat and Vulnerability Assessment, which included consideration of human trafficking and modern slavery as a compliance threat and input from the Global Slavery Index. This assessment has been completed and will be used to inform our ongoing business integrity program, including:

  • continuous improvement of governance frameworks, policies and processes, which will include the development of an Anti-Modern Slavery Policy;
  • our internal audit and assurance activities; and
  • tailoring our awareness and training activities to high risk roles, activities and geographies.

During the reporting year Toll also commenced a review of employee screening processes and will be implementing enhancements, including widening the scope of right to work verification to include all employees, contractors and subcontractors in Australia. Toll is also assessing options to extend right to work checks to Toll’s countries of operation identified as high risk.

Training and Awareness

Toll conducts online and face to face compliance training with its employees to reinforce compliance with Toll’s Ethical Employment Policy and Code of Practice. The training is conducted with new and existing employees. This training advises employees of ethics and legal principles that contribute to a culture of legal awareness and ethical practice within
Toll Group.


This statement is made pursuant to section 54(1) of the Modern Slavery Act 2015(UK) and constitutes Toll’s slavery and human trafficking statement for the financial year ending on 31 March 2017. Enquiries should be directed to Toll’s Chief Compliance and Security Officer.