危险品政策

生效日期:2017年7月1日

概述

拓领之道(Toll Way)是本司核心信念和价值观的基础,指导着本司的决策和行动。本司承诺在为客户运输、搬运和保管被列为危险品的产品时提供安全、可靠的物流服务,并保护全体员工、社区和环境的安全。

范围

这项政策适用于在拓领从事任何全职、兼职或临时性工作的任何人员,包括临时员工和承包商。

原则

在拓领,本司将:

  • 确保按照相关法律法规规定的最高标准来管理所有涉及危险品和有害化学品的活动,确保所涉及的员工、承包商、场地和设备均取得所有适用的许可与批准。
  • 仅向认可并按照所有相关法律法规严格规范经营的客户提供服务。
  • 确保向拓领聘用的、参与保管、搬运或运输危险品或有害化学品的全体员工和承包商提供必要的培训、信息、个人防护衣物以及安全设备,最大限度消除这类产品的相关风险。
  • 确保拓领在聘用承包商前检查其危险品合规情况,并在之后也开展定期检查,确保承包商始终遵守危险品运输规定。
  • 确保拓领在接收任何危险货物前,检查其是否符合相关危险品法律法规的规定。
  • 书面制定相关规程、核对表和检查制度,覆盖公司运营中涉及危险品的所有方面。

除非取得相关许可或批准,并经相关拓领业务部门总经理同意,否则不得保管、搬运或运输任何法律上限制保管、搬运或运输的危险品和/或有害化学品。

对所有涉嫌违反规定的行为予以调查,并采取适当的纪律处分和纠正措施。对未严格遵守本政策规定的员工采取纪律处分,包括劝告、正式警告和开除。

详细信息

欲知详情,请联系您的经理、健康和安全代表或人力资源代表。

Dangerous Goods Policy

Effective: 1 July 2017

Overview

The Toll Way is the underpinning foundation of our core beliefs and values which guides our decisions and actions, including Toll Group’s commitment to providing a safe, secure logistics service to our clients in transporting, handling and storing their products classified as dangerous goods and to provide for the safety of all employees, the community and the environment.

Scope

This policy applies to everyone who works at Toll in any capacity, whether full-time, part-time or casual, including temporary employees and contractors.

Principles

At Toll we will:

  • Ensure that all activities involving dangerous goods and hazardous chemicals are administered to the highest level required by the relevant legislation and that all applicable licences and permissions are in place for our employees, contractors, sites and equipment involved.
  • Supply services only to customers who recognise and operate to the strict guidelines of all relevant legislation.
  • Ensure all employees and contractors engaged by Toll, involved in the storing, handling or transportation of dangerous goods or hazardous chemicals, are trained and provided with information, personal protective clothing and safety equipment necessary to minimise the risks associated with those products.
  • Ensure contractors are checked by Toll for dangerous goods compliance prior to their engagement as well as on a regular ongoing basis to maintain their compliance to carry dangerous goods.
  • Ensure all dangerous goods consignments are checked for compliance with relevant dangerous goods legislation prior to acceptance of the goods by Toll.
  • Have documented procedures, checklists and review systems in place to cover all aspects of our operations involving dangerous goods.

Dangerous goods and/or hazardous chemicals restricted by legislation for storing, handling or transport will not be stored, handled or transported unless the relevant licences or permissions are in place and approval given by the relevant Toll Business Unit General Manager.


All suspected breaches will be investigated and appropriate disciplinary and remedial action taken. Employees who do not strictly comply with this Policy will face disciplinary action, including counselling, formal warnings and dismissal.

Further Information

For further information contact your manager, your health and safety representative or your Human Resources representative.